Sunday 19 September was a day dedicated to our heritage. Many activities were scheduled throughout the day. In the morning, the Vadrouilleurs Club had planned a riddle that allowed many to discover the village a little more.
Another very appreciated and highly prized moment was the gathering in the square of many old and magnificent cars from the famous 4 Citroën’s front-wheel drive CV, passing by very beautiful Alpine, but also scooters and mopeds.
In order to remember the old village, Rempar had set up, Salle Micheu, photo slideshows, especially of the school a few years ago where many recognized each other, a nice memory moment which was very crowded.
In town hall, Art-Missan had exhibited paintings from the painting workshop, made by those who frequent it on Tuesday afternoon in the room of the Old Market, representing various places of Armissan, whether streets, pine forests or vineyard paths.
But what was also successful was the possibility to visit the castle park, guided by the owner, Alain de Pouzilhac, for a nice walk in the middle of the flower beds and beautiful alleys.
Another important moment during this heritage day: the conference on the Church of St-Etienne by a native of Armenia, Father Olivier Escaffit, in front of an audience quickly won over, recalling or learning to many that in 1904, the The church’s monstrance had burned down and had been previously exhibited in Lyon. As for the Carrara marble high altar, he specified the identity of the faces that are there at the bottom of it, without forgetting the names of the generous donors for the church in her time, such as Émilie. Bécus or Mme De Crozals. Father Escaffit could not finish his brilliant presentation without speaking of the Virgin located next to the military square, inaugurated in 1947.