90 years ago, Greater Prague was founded. She swallowed Vinohrady, Žižkov and Dejvice

The Royal Capital City of Prague was established in 1784, when four independent Prague cities merged. In the 19th century, the Jewish Town joined them, renamed Josefov, Vyšehrad, Holešovice and Bubny. In the first year of the 20th century, Libeň also came. At that time, Prague had 21 square kilometers and about 233 thousand inhabitants. […]